Public Works

Thank you for visiting Heyville’s Department of Public Works. The Department of Public Works is the largest and most diverse branch of city government consisting of 9 divisions that provide a wide range of essential services to the residents and businesses.  Our area of responsibility includes:


  • operation of city airport,
  • maintenance of city streets
  • water treatment
  • water and sewer billings, meter readings,
  • wastewater collection and treatment,
  • maintenance of stormwater and wastewater lines,
  • oversight of capital improvements,
  • maintenance of parks, and playground equipment,
  • traffic signal maintenance